Any signer in the signature workflow can decline to sign by selecting the icon below.

Declining to sign will stop the form wherever it is in the workflow and notify all previous signers on the form via email, as long as you have Document Completion Notifications turned on. If you do not have this notification turned on, then there will not be a declined email sent to the other signers.

Upon declining to sign, a signer will be prompted to enter a reason for the denial. This reason will be part of the email that is sent to the other signers. This reason will also appear in the Signature Status section of your submission details in the Submission Manager.

Note: Once a form is declined it cannot be edited or changed. An applicant will have to take the feedback from the decliner and resubmit the form.

Did this answer your question?